Don’t Tell Anyone

Beautiful Life with Cancer

“Cancer.”

Response: “Oh you poor thing!” And then turn and run in the other direction as quickly as they could.

OR SO I THOUGHT! I was scared of my weakness. Scared people wouldn’t like me. Scared I would lose friends. Scared it would make my life meaningless.

I did my very best to keep it hidden. Did my best to avoid any topic that would bring up that “C” word. Did my best to make people like me. Did my best to make friends. Did my best to give my life purpose and meaning.

IT WAS EXHAUSTING!

Then, sometimes slowly, Jesus would take my firm grip on my life and slowly rub my back and speak kindly to me and loosen one finger at a time. Then, sometimes, it was boot camp and it was hard and it was extreme, but he changed my life in a huge way.

18…

View original post 347 more words

Leave a Reply

